Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Waiting on These Things I've Done

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

These Things I've Done

By: Rebecca Phillips

Expected Publication: August 1st 2017 by HarperTeen

272 pages

Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary

( Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository )

*Note: The above links to Amazon and Book Depository are affiliate links. Affiliate links support giveaways for Somewhere Only We Know readers.

Goodreads description--A contemporary YA perfect for fans of Courtney Summers and Jessi Kirby, THESE THINGS I’VE DONE is the story of a seventeen-year-old girl who accidentally caused her best friend’s death and, a year later, is still grappling with the consequences.

Before:
Dara and Aubrey have been inseparable since they became best friends in sixth grade. However, as they begin their sophomore year of high school, cracks in their friendship begin to form, testing the bond they always thought was unbreakable.

After:
It's been fifteen months since the accident that killed Aubrey, and not a day goes by that Dara isn't racked with guilt over her role in her best friend's death. Dara thought nothing could be worse than confronting the memories of Aubrey that relentlessly haunt her, but she soon realizes it isn't half as difficult as seeing Ethan, Aubrey's brother, every day. Not just because he's a walking reminder of what she did, but because the more her feelings for him change, the more she knows she's betraying her best friend one final time.

What are you waiting on this week? Let me know!

12 comments:

  1. This sounds like it could be a tough read, but I hope you enjoy it!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Barb(Boxermommyreads)February 1, 2017 at 12:03 PM

    Cool cover. Hope you love it and it's does sound like a really deep read.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Oo this one sounds so good. I haven't heard of it yet, so thanks for putting it on my radar!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Oh this sounds good! Thanks for sharing so I can keep an eye on this one. My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  5. This is new to me! Though I feel like I saw it on Edelweiss - Harper dropped a ton of contemporary galleys on Edelweiss a few days ago. I hope you enjoy this book when you get a chance to read it!

    Have a great week, Sandy. =)

    Check out my WoW post!

    ReplyDelete
  6. I'm not really a YA contemporary reader, but I hope you're able to get this soon!
    Check out my Wednesday Post

    ReplyDelete
  7. I've since read this one and really enjoyed it! Thanks for stopping by Angela!

    ReplyDelete
  8. The cover was great for this one. I ended up enjoying it. Thanks for stopping by Barb!

    ReplyDelete
  9. It might still be available for review on Edelweiss. Thanks for stopping by!

    ReplyDelete
  10. It was available on Edelweiss just maybe a week or two ago. I enjoyed it. Thanks for stopping by Eve!

    ReplyDelete
  11. I actually saw it on Edelweiss the same day that this posted and downloaded it. And...I've already read it and did enjoy it! :) Thanks for stopping by Alyssa!

    ReplyDelete
  12. Thanks Lisa! I've actually already read it and did enjoy it. Thanks so much for visiting and commenting!

    ReplyDelete