Sunday, January 4, 2015

Sunday Post - 130 & Stacking the Shelves - 91

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ The Caffeinated Book Reviewer ~this meme was inspired in part by ~ In My Mailbox~ It's a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

THIS PAST WEEK:

Monday: Review of We Were Liars by E. Lockhart (4.5 Stars)
Tuesday: Top Ten Goals for 2015
Wednesday: Waiting on Vanishing Girls by Lauren Oliver & December 2014 EOM Wrap Up
Thursday: EOY 2014 Book Survey
Friday: Upon Further Review: Believe Tiny Limits (Believe, Ten Tiny Breaths, & Pushing the Limits)
Saturday: Discussion Only We Know: Social Media Overload & EOY 2014 Wrap Up

UPCOMING THIS WEEK:

Monday: Review of Even in Paradise by Chelsey Philpot
Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday
Wednesday: Waiting on Wednesday
Thursday: Review of The Boys of Summer (Summer, # 1) by CJ Duggan
Friday: Review of Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge
Saturday: Discussions Only We Know: Books on the Cheap

Don’t forget to sign up for the 2015 Series Enders Reading Challenge! You have until December 15, 2015 to sign up. Each month there will be a giveaway for those participating with an end of the year giveaway too! Click on the picture below or the link above to find out more!

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga's Reviews.

The Night We Said Yes

By: Lauren Gibaldi

Expected Publication: June 16th 2015 by Harper Teen

304 pages

Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Realistic Fiction

Source: Publisher via Edelweiss (Thank you!!)

( Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository )

*Note: The above links to Amazon and Book Depository are affiliate links. Affiliate links support giveaways for Somewhere Only We Know readers.

Goodreads description--A fun, romantic read, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Susane Colasanti!

Before Matt, Ella had a plan. Get over a no-good ex-boyfriend. Graduate from high school without any more distractions. Move away from Orlando, Florida, where she’s lived her entire life.

But Matt—the cute, shy, bespectacled bass player who just moved to town—was never part of that plan.

And neither was attending a party that was crashed by the cops just minutes after they arrived. Or spending an entire night saying “yes” to every crazy, fun thing they could think of.

Then Matt abruptly left town, and he broke not only Ella’s heart but those of their best friends, too. So when he shows up a year later with a plan of his own—to relive the night that brought them together—Ella isn’t sure whether Matt’s worth a second chance. Or if re-creating the past can help them create a different future.

In alternating then and now chapters, debut author Lauren Gibaldi crafts a charming, romantic story of first loves, lifelong friendships, uncovered secrets, and, ultimately, finding out how to be brave.

That's it for my shelves and recaps of my past and upcoming week. What did you add to your shelves this week? Any bookish news you want to talk about? Let me know!

26 comments:

  1. I couldn't resist adding a bunch of new review books from Edelweiss. Come see what I got here. Happy reading!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Stephanie Takes-DesbiensJanuary 4, 2015 at 10:03 AM

    I got several ARCs and some were even books I will read. I am on a book diet! My Post: http://fangswandsandfairydust.com/2015/01/sunpo-1-4-15.html

    ReplyDelete
  3. The Night We Said Yes looks tempting...and I hope you enjoy all of your reads. I, too, found We Were Liars almost indescribable.

    Here are

    MY WEEKLY UPDATES

    ReplyDelete
  4. I recently read We Were Liars and I absolutely loved it. The Night We Said Yes does sound really amazing. I'll definitely be looking out for it when it's released. I hope you enjoy your book. :)

    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

    ReplyDelete
  5. The Night We Said Yes looks good. I thought about requesting it but I decided against it. For review books, right now I have enough to read unless I see something I just have to have!

    ReplyDelete
  6. So glad you enjoyed We Were Liars! I was afraid I wouldn't with all the hype about it but I really did. Looking forward to your review for Cruel Beauty! That's one I've been trying to decide if it needs to go on the TBR or not. Have a great week!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Ooh, The Night We Said Yes sounds fun! I did a really good job of controlling myself with all of HarperCollins' recent uploads, so I'm going to resist, but I can't wait to see what you think of it! And Cruel Beauty! I hope you liked it! Fingers crossed. :)


    I hope you have a great week, Sandy!!

    ReplyDelete
  8. I haven't heard of The Night We Said yes before. Sounds great. I just broke my promise to myself and grabbed another Netgalley ARC. Aah!! LOL
    Here's my Sunday Post - http://fuonlyknew.com/2015/01/04/whats-new-on-my-bookshelf-91-and-the-sunday-post/

    ReplyDelete
  9. I'm not familiar with The Night We Said Yes but I hope you enjoy it! Happy new year. My STS

    ReplyDelete
  10. I know, right? Edelweiss always has such a great selection! Thanks for stopping by and commenting Kathy!

    ReplyDelete
  11. Just some were books you will read? :) Hope you got some good ones! Thanks for stopping by and commenting Stephanie!

    ReplyDelete
  12. Thanks so much! I agree...We Were Liars was almost indescribable! Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

    ReplyDelete
  13. I loved it too. I'm definitely hoping The Night We Said Yes will be amazing as well. Thanks for stopping by and commenting Krystianna!

    ReplyDelete
  14. :) Well I have to read it first, but then my review won't post until closer to the release date, but I hope you do check it out. Thanks for stopping by and commenting Michelle!

    ReplyDelete
  15. I do that all the time. I'll be hovering over the button to request it and just change my mind. I definitely understand having enough to read right now! Thanks for stopping by Jenna!

    ReplyDelete
  16. Aw...thanks Marlene! And thanks for commenting!

    ReplyDelete
  17. I completely agree Katherine! I wasn't sure I would like it either, but I'm so glad that I did. My review of Cruel Beauty went live today. I'm not sure if it will help you make up your mind on it or not. Thanks for stopping by!

    ReplyDelete
  18. I hope it will be! Kudos on your self-control. I've actually knocked out several review books in a row lately so that's really help me feel okay with requesting a few more! :) My review of Cruel Beauty went live today....but I mostly just felt "okay" about it. I kind of think I would have liked it better if I read it instead of listening to the audiobook. Thanks for stopping by and commenting Rachel!

    ReplyDelete
  19. Oh no! I totally understand though. Sometimes you just can't resist! Thanks for stopping by and commenting Laura!

    ReplyDelete
  20. Thanks Jillyn! I hope I enjoy it too! And I most certainly hope you had a great new year! Thanks for commenting!

    ReplyDelete
  21. Got a few books this week. I saw that one but wasn't sure if I would like it. I see what you thing first :)

    Have a great week, Sandy!

    ReplyDelete
  22. The Night We Said yes looks interesting. Have a great week!

    ReplyDelete
  23. I've seen that book around, it looks interesting!



    Check
    out my STS

    ReplyDelete
  24. You do a terrific job on your wrap ups. Thanks so much for visiting my Sunday Post

    ReplyDelete