Sunday, May 7, 2017

Sunday Post - 246 & Stacking the Shelves - 185

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ The Caffeinated Book Reviewer ~this meme was inspired in part by ~ In My Mailbox~ It's a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

This was a good week. The weather was getting warmer until all of a sudden we had a cold front move through and temps were in the low 50s. Little Girl is officially down to only one nap a day. I have not quite adjusted to this. While I'm excited about her becoming more and more independent and growing and learning, I do still enjoy nap time when I get an hour here and there to myself. She does take a long nap in the afternoon now. I'm just still trying to adjust my schedule to ensure I get as much done during her one nap as possible. Thursday I had another doctor's appointment and ultrasound. I love being able to see Squirt grow.

THIS PAST WEEK:

Monday: April 2017 EOM Wrap Up
Wednesday: Can't Wait for The Queen and the Cure (The Bird and the Sword Chronicles, # 2) by Amy Harmon
Thursday: Review of Windfall by Jennifer E Smith (3.5 Stars)
Saturday: Problems Only We Know # 5 - Authors Writing Multiple Series

UPCOMING THIS WEEK:

Monday: Review of Praying the Attributes of God by Ann Spangler
Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday
Wednesday: Can't Wait Wednesday

Don’t forget to sign up for the 2017 Series Enders Reading Challenge! You have until December 15, 2017 to sign up. Each month there will be a giveaway for those participating with an end of the year giveaway too! Click on the picture below or the link above to find out more!

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga's Reviews.

Dividing Eden (Dividing Eden, # 1)

By: Joelle Charbonneau

Expected Publication: June 6th 2017 by HarperTeen

336 pages

Genre: Young Adult, Fantasty

Source: Publisher via Edelweiss (Thank you!!)

( Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository )

*Note: The above links to Amazon and Book Depository are affiliate links. Affiliate links support giveaways for Somewhere Only We Know readers.

Goodreads description--From the author of the New York Times bestselling Testing trilogy comes a sweeping new fantasy series, perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sarah J. Maas.

Twins Carys and Andreus were never destined to rule Eden. With their older brother next in line to inherit the throne, the future of the kingdom was secure.

But appearances—and rivals—can be deceiving. When Eden’s king and crown prince are killed by assassins, Eden desperately needs a monarch, but the line of succession is no longer clear. With a ruling council scheming to gain power, Carys and Andreus are faced with only one option—to take part in a Trial of Succession that will determine which one of them is worthy of ruling the kingdom.

As sister and brother, Carys and Andreus have always kept each other safe—from their secrets, from the court, and from the monsters lurking in the mountains beyond the kingdom’s wall. But the Trial of Succession will test the bonds of trust and family.

With their country and their hearts divided, Carys and Andreus will discover exactly what each will do to win the crown. How long before suspicion takes hold and the thirst for power leads to the ultimate betrayal?

That's it for my shelves and recaps of my past and upcoming week. What did you add to your shelves this week? Any bookish news you want to talk about? Let me know!

No comments:

Post a Comment