Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Waiting on Into the Bright Unknown

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

Into the Bright Unknown (The Gold Seer Trilogy, # 3)

By: Rae Carson

Expected Publication: October 10th 2017 by Greenwillow Books

432 pages

Genre: Young Adult, Historical Fiction, Fantasy

( Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository )

*Note: The above links to Amazon and Book Depository are affiliate links. Affiliate links support giveaways for Somewhere Only We Know readers.

Goodreads description--The stunning conclusion to Rae Carson’s New York Times–bestselling Gold Seer trilogy, which Publishers Weekly in a starred review called “Simply terrific.” A historical fantasy brimming with magic, romance, and adventure—perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Sarah Maas, and Westworld.

Leah Westfall, her fiancé Jefferson, and her friends have become rich in the California Territory, thanks to Lee’s magical ability to sense precious gold. But their fortune has made them a target, and when a dangerous billionaire sets out to destroy them, Lee and her friends decide they’ve had enough—they will fight back with all their power and talents. Lee’s magic is continuing to strengthen and grow, but someone is on to her—someone who might have a bit of magic herself. The stakes are higher than ever as Lee and her friends hatch a daring scheme that could alter the California landscape forever. With a distinctive young heroine and a unique interpretation of American history, Into the Bright Unknown strikes a rich vein of romance, magic, and adventure, bringing the Gold Seer Trilogy to its epic conclusion. Includes a map and an author’s note.

I won't say that this has been a favorite series of mine, but I'm definitely interested to see how everything turns out. What are you waiting on this week? Let me know!

10 comments:

  1. I think this series looks interesting, I really need to give it a shot. great pick

    ReplyDelete
  2. I haven't started this series just yet but I've heard great things about them! My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  3. I can't wait to read this book too! Well, after I read book two. :D I've had book two for entirely too long, without reading it. I hope you enjoy this book when you get the chance to read it!

    Have a wonderful week, Sandy. =)

    Check out my WoW post!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Haven't read any of the series, but if you're waiting on it, I think I need to check it out.

    sherry @ fundinmental

    ReplyDelete
  5. I loved the first book in this series so much that I can't understand why I haven't read the 2nd book yet! Great pick.
    Check out what I can't wait for this Wednesday

    ReplyDelete
  6. Thanks Lily! I hope you enjoy it when you get a chance to read it! I'm sorry I'm so far behind on responding to comments!

    ReplyDelete
  7. I can't say that I've loved the series, but I have enjoyed it. Thanks for stopping by Eve! I'm sorry I'm so far behind on responding to comments!

    ReplyDelete
  8. I had book 2 for a long time before I finally read it too. I hope you get caught up soon. Thanks for commenting Alyssa!

    ReplyDelete
  9. Aw thanks Sherry! I can't say that I've loved the series, but I have enjoyed it. Thanks for stopping by! I'm sorry I'm so far behind on responding to comments!

    ReplyDelete
  10. I put off reading book 2 for a long time as well. I hope you get around to it soon. Thanks Lisa!

    ReplyDelete