Wednesday, March 11, 2020

Can't Wait for The Raven and the Dove

Can't-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Wishful Endings to spotlight and talk about the books we're excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they're books that have yet to be released as well. It's based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. Find out more here.

The Raven and the Dove (The Raven and the Dove, # 1)

By: Kaitlyn Davis

Expected Publication: March 9th 2020 by Amazon Digital Services LLC

506 pages

Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retellings

( Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository )

*Note: The above links to Amazon and Book Depository are affiliate links. Affiliate links support giveaways for Somewhere Only We Know readers.

Goodreads description--Four fates collide in this avian-inspired, epic fantasy retelling of Tristan and Isolde perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Sabaa Tahir, and Leigh Bardugo!

A princess longing to be free...

On the dawn of her courtship trials, Princess Lyana Aethionus knows she should be focused on winning her perfect mate, yet her thoughts wander to the open sky waiting at the edge of her floating kingdom. One final adventure calls. Upon fleeing the palace, the last thing she expects to find is a raven prince locked in a death match with a dragon.

A bastard aching to belong...

Reviled son of a dead king, Rafe would do anything for his beloved half-brother, Prince Lysander Taetanus, including posing as him in the upcoming courtship trials. When a dragon interrupts their secret exchange, he orders his studious sibling to run. After suffering a fatal blow, Rafe is saved by a beautiful dove who possesses forbidden magic, just like him.

Fate brought them together, now destiny will tear them apart...

Unknown to the world above, on the foggy sea ten thousand feet below, a young king fights a forgotten war. He believes Lyana is the queen prophesied to save the world, and with the help of his favored spy, hidden deep in the highest ranks of the dove royal house, he will stop at nothing to have her.

Three shocking betrayals. Two star-crossed lovers. One unforgettable journey. If you like fierce heroines, brooding heroes, forbidden romance, and action-packed magical adventures with twists you'll never see coming, don't miss The Raven and the Dove!

What are you guys waiting on this week? Let me know!

6 comments:

  1. Jessica @ a GREAT readMarch 11, 2020 at 3:13 PM

    Ooh nice! Been seeing this one around a bit! The cover is so eye catching! I hope you positively love it once you get to read it!
















    Here's my WoW


    Have a GREAT day!


    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. I featured this book last week! I'm also looking forward to it! Let's hope we both enjoy it!

    Here’s my WoW!

    Ronyell @ Rabbit Ears Book Blog

    ReplyDelete
  3. i hope you enjoy it


    sherry @
    fundinmental

    ReplyDelete
  4. This sounds good. I hope you love it!

    ReplyDelete