Sunday, March 22, 2020

Sunday Post & Stacking the Shelves - 03/22/20

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ The Caffeinated Book Reviewer ~this meme was inspired in part by ~ In My Mailbox~ It's a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

This week has sucked. That is all. Hope you all have had better ones and are staying safe.

THE PAST WEEK:

Monday: Review of Regretting You by Colleen Hoover (4 Stars)
Tuesday: Top Ten Spring 2020 TBR List
Wednesday: Can't Wait for If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane & Can't Wait for A Cuban Girl's Guide to Tea and Tomorrow by Laura Taylor Namey

UPCOMING THIS WEEK:

Monday: Review of Shadow Knights (Knights of the Realm, # 2) by Jennifer Anne Davis
Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday?
Wednesday: Can't Wait for Wednesday

Don’t forget to link up for the 2020 Series Enders Reading Challenge! You have until December 15th, 2020 to sing up. Each month there will be a giveaway for those participating with an end of the year giveaway too! Click on the picture below or the link above to find out more!

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga's Reviews.

Igniting Darkness (Courting Darkness, # 2)

By: Robin LaFevers

Expected Publication: June 2nd 2020 by HMH Books for Young Readers

496 pages

Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Historical Fiction

Source: Publisher via NetGalley (Thank you!!)

( Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository )

*Note: The above links to Amazon and Book Depository are affiliate links. Affiliate links support giveaways for Somewhere Only We Know readers.

Goodreads description--From New York Times best-selling author Robin LaFevers comes the follow up to “sharp and breathless” (Kirkus Reviews) historical fantasy Courting Darkness. Set in the world of the beloved His Fair Assassin series, this is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Game of Thrones.

When you count Death as a friend, who can stand as your enemy?

Sybella, novitiate of the convent of Saint Mortain and Death’s vengeance on earth, is still reeling from her God’s own passing, and along with him a guiding hand in her bloody work. But with her sisters on the run from their evil brother and under the watchful eye of her one true friend (and love) at court, the soldier known as Beast, Sybella stands alone as the Duchess of Brittany’s protector.

After months of seeking her out, Sybella has finally made contact with a fellow novitiate of the convent, Genevieve, a mole in the French court. But when Genevieve mistakenly draws the attention of the French king to the convent of Saint Mortain and its deadly arts, she may do her sisters (and herself) more harm than good. Sybella, having already drawn the ire of the French regent, may not be able to depend on her sister and ally as much as she hoped. Still, Death always finds a way, even if it’s not what one expects.

No one can be trusted and the wolves are always waiting in this thrilling conclusion to the Courting Darkness duology, set in the world of Robin’s beloved His Fair Assassins trilogy.

That's it for my shelves and recaps of my past and upcoming week. What did you add to your shelves this week? Any bookish news you want to talk about? Let me know!

5 comments:

  1. Jessica @ a GREAT readMarch 22, 2020 at 7:41 AM

    OOh nice new read! Such a pretty cover too! I hope you enjoy it!




















































    Here's my StS


    Have a GREAT day!


    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Sucked sums it up nicely.
    Enjoy Igniting Darkness, it sounds exciting

    Wishing you a great reading week, be well

    ReplyDelete
  3. OH I am looking forward to Igniting Darkness! I want audio. I love Sybella; she deserves some real happiness.

    Have a healthy week and enjoy some good reads!

    Anne - Books of My Heart Here is my Sunday Post

    ReplyDelete
  4. what a fabulous cover. hope you enjoy it


    sherry
    @
    fundinmental

    ReplyDelete
  5. i hate that and it is so wrong. I got an excerpt for one of sarah maas' stories and was ticked. it was my fault, because it said excerpt and i was too excited to see it. LOL still, when the book became available, i wish they would have offered it to me :-(

    ReplyDelete